Christchurch City contact detailsFendalton contact detailsNew Brighton contact detailsWigram contact detailsFollow us on Facebook Curtis Vision Optometrists Home Page Click Here to Book a Comprehensive Eye Examination
Curtis Vision introduce Orthokeratology or Ortho-K to their Armagh Street branch, ortho-K vision corcontact lenses

Optometrists

Curtis Vision proudly represents some of our region's leading Optometrists.

Anthony Nevett. Click for profile. Anthony Nevett
B.Sc M.C.Optom. Cert.Oc.Pharm

anthony@curtisvision.co.nz


Barbara Shaw. Click for profileBarbara Shaw

D.Optom. Cert.Oc.Pharm
barbara@curtisvision.co.nz


Michael Curtis. Click for profileMichael Curtis
B.Sc. D.B.A. D.Optom
michael@curtisvision.co.nz


Roberta McIlraith. Click for profileRoberta McIlraith

B.Optom (Hons). Cert. Oc. Pharm
roberta@curtisvision.co.nz


Katie Frame. Click for profileKatie Frame

B.V.Sc., P.G.Dip.V.C.S MANZCVS (SAS). B.Optom (Hons). T.P.A.
/>katie@curtisvision.co.nz

Sarah Lord. Click for profileSarah Lord
B.Optom (Hons). T.P.A.
sarah@curtisvision.co.nz

 Our Optometrists can:
  • Examine visual errors and eye health using the latest specialist equipment
  • Examine and analyse eye disease and related health disorders
  • Liaise with your General Practitioner or medical specialist about your eyes
  • Prescribe and advise on spectacle lens and frame choices
  • Prescribe, fit and advise on the use of contact lenses; both rigid and soft
  • Issue LTSA eyesight certificate for driver license
  • Provide certified visual examinations for VDU operators
  • Provide CAA certified eye examinations

Your optometrist may advise special tests be undertaken following your general visual examination.

These tests may require an additional visit by the patient and may include:

  • Retinal photography
  • Corneal topography
  • Assessment of visual fields
  • Dilation for further analysis of the interior of the eye
  • Colour vision assessment and further measure of internal pressure within the eye.

 

Christchurch Content Mangement Website